Ring Pro
The Ultrahuman Ring Pro is a $479 smart ring, shipping since 2026. Subscription-free flagship answering Oura with a 15-day battery, redesigned heart-rate sensing and the Jade real-time biointelligence engine; now shipping after repeated production delays.
Compare this device
Generations
| Generation | Year | Status | Price | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ring Pro | 2026 | Shipping | $479 | 3.3–4.8 g |
| Ring Air | 2023 | Shipping | $349 | 2.4–3.6 g |
Specifications by generation

Ring Pro
2026ShippingSubscription-free flagship answering Oura with a 15-day battery, redesigned heart-rate sensing and the Jade real-time biointelligence engine; now shipping after repeated production delays.
- Category
- Ring
- Worn
- Finger
- Release
- 2026
- Price
- $479
- Weight
- 3.3–4.8 g
- Sensors & hardware
- Biometric
- Motion
Developer access
- UltraSignal cloud API public stable
- Daily health, sleep, activity and recovery metrics
- Personal tokens
- OAuth applications
- HTTPS / REST
- Ultrahuman account data
Login and token required; other users must consent through OAuth or Partner ID. Time-range requests limited to seven days. Endpoint metrics depend on connected products; raw PPG is not established by this daily-metrics API.
- Documentation
- public
- App distribution
- available
Maker invites developers to build PowerPlugs using UltraSignal; public self-service submission/review rules were not established.
- Vendor servers
- required
The documented daily_metrics API retrieves account data from partner.ultrahuman.com and requires vendor authentication; this classification covers this developer API, not every ring feature.
Not yet verified: hardware and software openness.
Openness, servers & distribution
- hardware
Schematics, mechanical designs and firmware publication were not verified.
- firmware
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- companion apps
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- SDK
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- backend services
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- Direct / local access
No direct/local ring API verified in the reviewed developer documentation.
- Self-hosting
No self-hosted replacement for the documented account API verified.
- Own backend
Applications can consume the HTTPS API from their own backend using tokens or OAuth, subject to user consent.
- Distribution notes
PowerPlugs are health algorithms/plugins. The 2024 raw PPG/accelerometer/temperature invitation explicitly covers Ring AIR; do not assume raw Ring Pro access.
- References

Ring Air
2023ShippingFeather-light ring built around metabolic & recovery data.
- Category
- Ring
- Worn
- Finger
- Release
- 2023
- Price
- $349
- Weight
- 2.4–3.6 g
- Sensors & hardware
- Biometric
- Motion
Developer access
- UltraSignal cloud API public stable
- Daily health, sleep, activity and recovery metrics
- Personal tokens
- OAuth applications
- HTTPS / REST
- Ultrahuman account data
Login and token required; other users must consent through OAuth or Partner ID. Time-range requests limited to seven days. Endpoint metrics depend on connected products; raw PPG is not established by this daily-metrics API.
- UltraSignal raw-data / PowerPlugs program Not verified
- Announced raw PPG, accelerometer and temperature streams
- Custom health algorithms
- Ring AIR
Maker invitation verified; present admission, raw-stream delivery path and stable/beta release terms are not established by public daily_metrics docs.
Announced availability: 2024-07-16
- Documentation
- public
- App distribution
- available
Maker invites developers to build PowerPlugs using UltraSignal; public self-service submission/review rules were not established.
- Vendor servers
- required
The documented daily_metrics API retrieves account data from partner.ultrahuman.com and requires vendor authentication; this classification covers this developer API, not every ring feature.
Not yet verified: hardware and software openness.
Openness, servers & distribution
- hardware
Schematics, mechanical designs and firmware publication were not verified.
- firmware
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- companion apps
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- SDK
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- backend services
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- Direct / local access
No direct/local ring API verified in the reviewed developer documentation.
- Self-hosting
No self-hosted replacement for the documented account API verified.
- Own backend
Applications can consume the HTTPS API from their own backend using tokens or OAuth, subject to user consent.
- Distribution notes
PowerPlugs are health algorithms/plugins. The 2024 raw PPG/accelerometer/temperature invitation explicitly covers Ring AIR; do not assume raw Ring Pro access.
- References
Company & funding
Ultrahuman Healthcare Pvt Ltd
Disclosed outside financing; partial history
- Disclosed funding
- USD 105M
Known March 2024 and September 2026 financing only; includes equity, debt and unspecified instruments. Partial sum, not lifetime funding: USD 35M (2024) plus USD 70M (2026). Earlier/later financing is excluded; September instrument mix undisclosed.
- Disclosed rounds
- 2
Among makers in the index
Rounds
2026-09-03announced
Stage not disclosedUSD 70M
With Qualcomm Ventures, Labcorp, Alpha Wave, Blume, Nexus and Alteria
Financing; instrument mix not disclosed
Issuer release hosted by Fitt announces USD 70M; equity/debt split is not specified.
No reliable amount was established in this review.
2024-03-20announced
Series BUSD 35M
With Blume Ventures, Steadview Capital, Nexus Venture Partners, Alpha Wave and Deepinder Goyal
Mixed financing; equity and debt
Maker confirms USD 35M Series B; Moneycontrol reports USD 25M equity and USD 10M debt.
Valuation not disclosed
No valuation disclosed in the cited financing evidence.
Company
Official site names Ultrahuman Healthcare Pvt Ltd.; additional group/parent relationships remain unknown.
Investors on record
| Investor | Role | Round |
|---|---|---|
| Qualcomm Ventures | Participating investor | Not disclosed · 2026-09-03 |
| Labcorp | Participating investor | Not disclosed · 2026-09-03 |
| Alpha Wave | Participating investor | Not disclosed · 2026-09-03 |
| Blume | Participating investor | Not disclosed · 2026-09-03 |
| Nexus | Participating investor | Not disclosed · 2026-09-03 |
| Alteria | Participating investor | Not disclosed · 2026-09-03 |
| Blume Ventures | Participating investor | Series B · 2024-03-20 |
| Steadview Capital | Participating investor | Series B · 2024-03-20 |
| Nexus Venture Partners | Participating investor | Series B · 2024-03-20 |
| Alpha Wave | Participating investor | Series B · 2024-03-20 |
| Deepinder Goyal | Participating investor | Series B · 2024-03-20 |
Not yet verified: valuation.
Compare
Independent index — figures are approximate and editorial, not official spec sheets. Methodology. Last reviewed 2026-10-31.