Glasses 2
The Rokid Glasses 2 is a pair of smart glasses, on preorder for 2026. China-reservation successor with Android and RTOS dual-chip operation, 4K capture, five microphones and a larger 263mAh battery, with Rokid Ring gesture control.
Compare this device
Generations
| Generation | Year | Status | Price | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glasses 2 | 2026 | Preorder | From ¥3,699 (China) | Not disclosed |
| Glasses | 2026 | Shipping | $699 | 49 g |
Specifications by generation

Glasses 2
2026PreorderChina-reservation successor with Android and RTOS dual-chip operation, 4K capture, five microphones and a larger 263mAh battery, with Rokid Ring gesture control.
- Category
- Glasses
- Worn
- Face
- Release
- 2026
- Price
- From ¥3,699 (China)
- Weight
- Not disclosed
- Sensors & hardware
- Camera
- Display
- Audio
- Input
- Compute
Developer access
- SDK / APINot verified
Glasses 2 was introduced October 27, 2026; the current SDK overview does not explicitly establish this new generation's compatibility. Do not inherit first-generation SDK/store access.
Not yet verified: documentation, app distribution, vendor-server requirements and hardware and software openness.
Openness, servers & distribution
- hardware
Schematics, mechanical designs and firmware publication were not verified.
- firmware
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- companion apps
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- SDK
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- backend services
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- Vendor servers
Vendor-server requirements were not established for this device.
- App distribution
Third-party app distribution was not verified.
A companion app or integration is not evidence of a third-party app store.

Glasses
2026ShippingUltralight 49g AR glasses pairing a dual-eye monochrome micro-LED waveguide and 12MP camera with a multi-LLM AI stack.
- Category
- Glasses
- Worn
- Face
- Release
- 2026
- Price
- $699
- Weight
- 49 g
- Sensors & hardware
- Camera
- Display
- Audio
- Compute
Developer access
- CXR-L 1.1.2 public stable
- Camera/image, audio, display, hardware-key interaction and command exchange through the Rokid AI App
- Android
- iOS
Official site marks Public / Active; updated 2026-09-08. Requires the Rokid AI App. Compatibility is documented for Rokid Glasses; Glasses 2 and Ring SDK support remain unverified.
- CXR-M 1.1.0 restricted/private preview
- Direct glasses connection
- Real-time audio/video
- Wi-Fi P2P transfer
- Custom UI, TTS and bidirectional commands
- Android
Business access: contact Glasses.BD@rokid.com for SDK, documentation and support. Not publicly available on the developer site; cannot run alongside the Rokid AI App. Updated 2026-04-01.
- Bare-metal development 1.0.0 public stable
- Standalone on-glasses apps
- Hardware buttons, IMU and camera
- Android AOSP / YodaOS-Sprite API 31
Official site marks Public / Active; updated 2026-06-05. Independent on-glasses applications do not establish open firmware or unrestricted access on newly announced models.
- AIUI Studio public stable
- Create and publish spatial AI agents
- Hardware simulation without owning glasses
- Web browser
Globally available per September 9 maker announcement; registration, review rules and per-model support need separate verification.
Announced availability: 2026-09-09
- Documentation
- public
- App distribution
- available
Maker says AIUI Studio supports creation and publishing to the Rokid Agent Store; specific admission, review and sideloading limits were not established.
- Vendor servers
- feature-dependent
AIUI Studio is a vendor web service for building/publishing agents. CXR-L requires the Rokid AI App; vendor-server routing for its device data is unverified. Bare-metal apps run independently on the glasses.
Not yet verified: hardware and software openness.
Openness, servers & distribution
- hardware
Schematics, mechanical designs and firmware publication were not verified.
- firmware
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- companion apps
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- SDK
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- backend services
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- Direct / local access
Documented on-device AOSP apps can manage camera, IMU and buttons; CXR-M provides a separate direct phone connection and Wi-Fi P2P route, subject to business access.
- Self-hosting
Vendor OS, companion app and AIUI backend self-hosting were not established.
- Own backend
Custom app/AI scene development is documented; backend substitution limits are unverified.
- Distribution notes
Agent Store has over 500 agents in the September 9 announcement. This does not establish store/SDK compatibility for every Rokid generation.
- References
Company & funding
Rokid Corporation Ltd.
Privately funded; equity investment confirmed by NetDragon.
- Disclosed funding
- ≈ USD 200M
Historical reported company financing total; instrument coverage unspecified; excludes subsequent financing and rewards crowdfunding. Bloomberg reported close to USD 200M raised as of this announcement. This is historical, not a current lifetime total; NetDragon's USD 20M participation is part of the reported USD 112M round and must not be added again.
- Latest disclosed valuation
- Not disclosed
Latest valuation is not established. Preserve the November 2023 reported USD 1B valuation separately; later financing prevents treating that historical figure as current.
- Disclosed rounds
- 1
Among makers in the index
Rounds
2023-11-20
Strategic equity financingUSD 112M
Led by NetDragon Websoft Holdings Limited
Equity
USD 112M is reported by Bloomberg; NetDragon independently confirms its USD 20M completed participation, not the entire round.
Valuation not disclosed
Valuation was not disclosed in the reviewed evidence.
Historical valuations
2023-11-20
November 2023 equity financingUSD 1B
basis unspecified
Bloomberg-reported historical valuation; pre/post-money basis not specified.
Company
NetDragon identifies Rokid Corporation Ltd. as the 2023 equity investment recipient. Parent and regional operating-entity structure remain unverified.
Investors on record
| Investor | Role | Round |
|---|---|---|
| NetDragon Websoft Holdings Limited | Lead investor; completed USD 20M equity participation | November 2023 equity financing |
| Temasek | Existing backer named by NetDragon; specific round not established | Unknown |
| IDG | Existing backer named by NetDragon; specific round not established | Unknown |
| Walden | Existing backer named by NetDragon; specific round not established | Unknown |
| Fosun | Existing backer named by NetDragon; specific round not established | Unknown |
| Haitong | Existing backer named by NetDragon; specific round not established | Unknown |
Compare
Independent index — figures are approximate and editorial, not official spec sheets. Methodology. Last reviewed 2026-10-31.