Ring 5
The Oura Ring 5 is a $399 smart ring, shipping since 2026. The world's smallest smart ring — roughly 40% smaller, week-long battery and new blood-pressure signals.
Compare this device
Generations
| Generation | Year | Status | Price | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ring 5 | 2026 | Shipping | $399 | From 2 g depending on size |
| Ring 4 | 2024 | Shipping | $349 | 3.3–5.2 g |
| Ring Gen3 | 2022 | Discontinued | $299 | 4–6 g |
Specifications by generation

Ring 5
2026ShippingThe world's smallest smart ring — roughly 40% smaller, week-long battery and new blood-pressure signals.
- Category
- Ring
- Worn
- Finger
- Release
- 2026
- Price
- $399
- Weight
- From 2 g depending on size
- Sensors & hardware
- Biometric
- Motion
Developer access
- Oura API v2 public stable
- Authorized sleep, activity, readiness and other documented user data
- HTTPS / OAuth 2.0
Oura account and OAuth application required; ten-user default limit; approval required for wider release. V1 removed January 22, 2024.
- Documentation
- public
- Vendor servers
- required
The documented developer API reads Oura cloud data with OAuth consent. This classification applies to the cloud API, not every possible ring function.
Not yet verified: app distribution and hardware and software openness.
Openness, servers & distribution
- hardware
Unknown; no hardware-design publication was verified in the reviewed sources.
- firmware
Unknown; the reviewed documentation does not establish source availability or licensing.
- companion apps
Unknown; the reviewed documentation does not establish source availability or licensing.
- SDK
Unknown; the reviewed documentation does not establish source availability or licensing.
- backend services
Unknown; the reviewed documentation does not establish source availability or licensing.
- Direct / local access
Unknown; no direct/local API was verified in the reviewed documentation.
- Third-party cloud
Oura cloud API; other required cloud services Unknown
- App distribution
A phone companion app is not an app store; a third-party directory was not verified.
- References

Ring 4
2024ShippingTitanium sleep & readiness ring with recessed Smart Sensing and a sleeker profile.
- Category
- Ring
- Worn
- Finger
- Release
- 2024
- Price
- $349
- Weight
- 3.3–5.2 g
- Sensors & hardware
- Biometric
- Motion
Developer access
- Oura API v2 public stable
- Authorized sleep, activity, readiness and other documented user data
- HTTPS / OAuth 2.0
Oura account and OAuth application required; ten-user default limit; approval required for wider release. V1 removed January 22, 2024.
- Documentation
- public
- Vendor servers
- required
The documented developer API reads Oura cloud data with OAuth consent. This classification applies to the cloud API, not every possible ring function.
Not yet verified: app distribution and hardware and software openness.
Openness, servers & distribution
- hardware
Unknown; no hardware-design publication was verified in the reviewed sources.
- firmware
Unknown; the reviewed documentation does not establish source availability or licensing.
- companion apps
Unknown; the reviewed documentation does not establish source availability or licensing.
- SDK
Unknown; the reviewed documentation does not establish source availability or licensing.
- backend services
Unknown; the reviewed documentation does not establish source availability or licensing.
- Direct / local access
Unknown; no direct/local API was verified in the reviewed documentation.
- Third-party cloud
Oura cloud API; other required cloud services Unknown
- App distribution
A phone companion app is not an app store; a third-party directory was not verified.
- References

Ring Gen3
2022DiscontinuedThird-gen titanium ring that introduced continuous daytime heart rate and SpO₂ sensing.
- Category
- Ring
- Worn
- Finger
- Release
- 2022
- Price
- $299
- Weight
- 4–6 g
- Sensors & hardware
- Biometric
- Motion
Developer access
- Oura API v2 public stable
- Authorized sleep, activity, readiness and other documented user data
- HTTPS / OAuth 2.0
Oura account and OAuth application required; ten-user default limit; approval required for wider release. V1 removed January 22, 2024.
- Documentation
- public
- Vendor servers
- required
The documented developer API reads Oura cloud data with OAuth consent. This classification applies to the cloud API, not every possible ring function.
Not yet verified: app distribution and hardware and software openness.
Openness, servers & distribution
- hardware
Unknown; no hardware-design publication was verified in the reviewed sources.
- firmware
Unknown; the reviewed documentation does not establish source availability or licensing.
- companion apps
Unknown; the reviewed documentation does not establish source availability or licensing.
- SDK
Unknown; the reviewed documentation does not establish source availability or licensing.
- backend services
Unknown; the reviewed documentation does not establish source availability or licensing.
- Direct / local access
Unknown; no direct/local API was verified in the reviewed documentation.
- Third-party cloud
Oura cloud API; other required cloud services Unknown
- App distribution
A phone companion app is not an app store; a third-party directory was not verified.
- References
Company & funding
Oura Inc.
Venture funded; proposed IPO postponed September 29, 2026. No completed IPO was verified.
- Disclosed funding
- ≈ USD 1.5B
Company-published cumulative financing; equity/venture financing, debt/grant breakdown not specified. Historical October 2025 company-published total; not recomputed for later financing. The SEC separately discloses February 2026 Series E participation; no proceeds from the postponed IPO or secondary share sales are added.
- Latest disclosed valuation
- ≈ USD 11B
Last verified private financing valuation; the 2026 proposed IPO share price is not substituted for a company valuation.
- Disclosed rounds
- 2
Among makers in the index
Rounds
2025-10-14announced
Series EOver USD 900M
Led by Fidelity Management & Research Company
With ICONIQ, Whale Rock and Atreides
Equity / venture financing
Initial financing announced in October 2025; SEC dates the initial Series E issuance to September 2025. February 2026 participation is tracked as an extension, not a new round; exact revised round total Unknown.
Valuation ≈ USD 11B · basis unspecified
Last verified private financing valuation; the 2026 proposed IPO share price is not substituted for a company valuation.
2026-02
Series E extension≈ USD 10M
Disclosed 2026-09-21
With FMR LLC-affiliated entity
Equity extension participation; same financing round · lead not disclosed
SEC filing discloses approximately $10M invested in February 2026 at the existing Series E share price; this is not the total round and is not added to the dated October company total.
Valuation not disclosed
Same share price disclosed; no company valuation is inferred from it.
2024-12-19
Series DUSD 200M
With Fidelity Management & Research Company and Dexcom
Equity / venture financing · lead not disclosed
Not a cumulative company total.
Valuation USD 5.2B · basis unspecified
Company-announced valuation; pre/post-money basis not specified.
Historical valuations
2024-12-19
Series DUSD 5.2B
basis unspecified
Company-announced valuation; pre/post-money basis not specified.
Company
Oura Inc. became the Delaware parent on March 31, 2026; Oura Health Oy is its wholly owned Finnish subsidiary and predecessor. The share swap preserved shareholder economic interests.
Brands: Oura, ŌURA
Investors on record
| Investor | Role | Round |
|---|---|---|
| Fidelity Management & Research Company | Lead | October 2025 financing |
| ICONIQ | Participant | October 2025 financing |
| Dexcom | Participant | Series D |
Compare
- vs Samsung Galaxy Ring→
- vs Ultrahuman Ring Pro→
- vs RingConn Gen 3→
- vs Circular Ring 2→
- vs WHOOP 5.0→
- vs any device in the index→
Independent index — figures are approximate and editorial, not official spec sheets. Methodology. Last reviewed 2026-10-31.