Wearable Index
Rokid · Glasses

Color

Announced

The Rokid Color is a pair of smart glasses, announced for 2026. Full-color Micro-LED display glasses announced in China with 64GB storage and optional Rokid Ring gesture input, with shipments expected from April 2027.

Compare this device
Rokid Color — glasses worn on the face
Image sourceRokid via Notebookcheck (maker-credited product render)

Generations

GenerationYearStatusPriceWeight
Color 2026 Announced ¥4,999 black 2GB / ¥5,499 tortoiseshell 4GB 55 g excluding nose pad

Specifications by generation

Color

2026Announced

Full-color Micro-LED display glasses announced in China with 64GB storage and optional Rokid Ring gesture input, with shipments expected from April 2027.

Category
Glasses
Worn
Face
Release
2026
Price
¥4,999 black 2GB / ¥5,499 tortoiseshell 4GB
Weight
55 g excluding nose pad
Sensors & hardware
  • Display Waveguide optics (full-color Micro-LED)
  • Input Touch / tap inputVoice controlCompanion ring control
  • Compute Storage (64GB)

Developer access

  • Rokid has a developer portal, but Color-specific public SDK availability, supported versions and entitlements were not established. Earlier Glasses SDK support is not inherited.

Not yet verified: documentation, app distribution, vendor-server requirements and hardware and software openness.

Openness, servers & distribution
hardware

Schematics, mechanical designs and firmware publication were not verified.

firmware

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

companion apps

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

SDK

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

backend services

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

Vendor servers

Color-specific data routing and cloud requirements were not established.

App distribution

Color-specific app store and third-party distribution rules are unverified.

Existing Rokid platforms do not establish new Color hardware support.

Company & funding

Rokid Corporation Ltd.

Privately funded; equity investment confirmed by NetDragon.

Disclosed funding
≈ USD 200Mreported total · as of 2023-11-20

Historical reported company financing total; instrument coverage unspecified; excludes subsequent financing and rewards crowdfunding. Bloomberg reported close to USD 200M raised as of this announcement. This is historical, not a current lifetime total; NetDragon's USD 20M participation is part of the reported USD 112M round and must not be added again.

Latest disclosed valuation
Not disclosed

Latest valuation is not established. Preserve the November 2023 reported USD 1B valuation separately; later financing prevents treating that historical figure as current.

Disclosed rounds
1known minimum

Among makers in the index

Disclosed funding of the 32 makers in the index that publish a total, on a log scale in USD. Other currencies are placed at approximate rates; totals differ in date and coverage. Rokid sits above 26 of the other 31.

Rounds

  1. 2023-11-20

    Strategic equity financingUSD 112M

    Led by NetDragon Websoft Holdings Limited

    Equity

    USD 112M is reported by Bloomberg; NetDragon independently confirms its USD 20M completed participation, not the entire round.

    Valuation not disclosed

    Valuation was not disclosed in the reviewed evidence.

Historical valuations

  1. 2023-11-20

    November 2023 equity financingUSD 1B

    basis unspecified

    Bloomberg-reported historical valuation; pre/post-money basis not specified.

Company

NetDragon identifies Rokid Corporation Ltd. as the 2023 equity investment recipient. Parent and regional operating-entity structure remain unverified.

Investors on record

InvestorRoleRound
NetDragon Websoft Holdings LimitedLead investor; completed USD 20M equity participationNovember 2023 equity financing
TemasekExisting backer named by NetDragon; specific round not establishedUnknown
IDGExisting backer named by NetDragon; specific round not establishedUnknown
WaldenExisting backer named by NetDragon; specific round not establishedUnknown
FosunExisting backer named by NetDragon; specific round not establishedUnknown
HaitongExisting backer named by NetDragon; specific round not establishedUnknown

Compare

Independent index — figures are approximate and editorial, not official spec sheets. Methodology. Last reviewed 2026-10-31.