Wearable Index
Raven Resonance · Glasses

Prism

Preorder

The Raven Resonance Prism is a pair of smart glasses, on preorder for 2026. Standalone Linux 'ambient computer' in eyewear with hardware eye-control and hot-swappable batteries, now reservable with a $49 refundable deposit for expected January 2027 shipments.

Compare this device
Raven Resonance Prism — glasses worn on the face
Image sourceRaven

Generations

GenerationYearStatusPriceWeight
Prism 2026 Preorder $1,499 / $49 refundable deposit Not disclosed

Specifications by generation

Prism

2026Preorder

Standalone Linux 'ambient computer' in eyewear with hardware eye-control and hot-swappable batteries, now reservable with a $49 refundable deposit for expected January 2027 shipments.

Category
Glasses
Worn
Face
Release
2026
Price
$1,499 / $49 refundable deposit
Weight
Not disclosed
Sensors & hardware
  • Camera Eye tracking
  • Display Waveguide optics (LCoS)
  • Compute Compute / SoC (quad-core ARM)

Developer access

  • Raven Framework alpha v1.0.6 restricted/private preview
    • Gaze UI
    • Camera, IMU, microphone and other peripherals
    • Deploy apps to Raven Prism
    • Python 3.10+
    • Desktop simulator
    • ARM64 Linux / RavenOS

    Public alpha source preview; proprietary license requires explicit written permission to use/modify/distribute. Simulator needs no app ID/key; device deployment needs both. Sensor use in published apps requires special entitlements, unlike development apps. Planned Unix-socket peripheral APIs are not available APIs.

Documentation
public
App distribution
announced/upcoming

Maker announces 25+ apps and its own store for initial shipments expected January 2027; a live store URL and external admission/review rules remain unverified.

Vendor servers
feature-dependent

Maker documents local ARM64 Linux apps and on-device language models. Framework cloud-AI examples send selected audio/images/prompts to external model providers; this is feature-dependent, not evidence that every app routes through Raven servers.

Openness

  1. hardwareNot verified
  2. firmwareNot verified
  3. companion appsNot verified
  4. SDKsource-availableSource
  5. backend servicesNot verified
Openness, servers & distribution
hardware

Schematics, mechanical designs and firmware publication were not verified.

firmware

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

companion apps

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

SDK

Framework alpha v1.0.6 source is public under proprietary terms: viewing grants no use, modification or distribution rights without explicit written permission from Raven Resonance Inc. A contribution CLA does not grant usage rights.

Source · Proprietary; explicit written permission required to use, modify or distribute
backend services

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

Direct / local access

Local Python framework and ARM64 Linux runtimes; sensor APIs require publishing entitlements. Unix-socket peripheral access is announced future work.

Self-hosting

RavenOS/firmware/backend source and complete self-hosting were not established.

Own backend

Framework examples accept the developer's model API key. Local programs/models are documented, but the vendor entitlement service cannot be assumed replaceable.

Third-party cloud

OpenAI for the documented optional OpenAiHelper examples

Distribution notes

Preorder launch does not establish a live marketplace or remove the framework proprietary license and sensor-entitlement restrictions.

Company & funding

Raven Resonance Inc.

Privately funded; Ecosystem Ventures lists Raven Resonance as a current investment.

Company

Maker identifies Raven Resonance Inc.; parent and subsidiary relationships remain unknown.

Investors on record

InvestorRoleRound
Ecosystem VenturesCurrent portfolio investment; lead/participant role undisclosedUnknown

Not yet verified: disclosed funding, valuation, round count and round history. A missing record does not imply zero funding.

Compare

Independent index — figures are approximate and editorial, not official spec sheets. Methodology. Last reviewed 2026-10-31.