Link
The Luffu Link is a $250 sensor band, on preorder for 2027. Caregiver-focused screenless band from Fitbit's founders, combining continuous health tracking, voice logging, GPS and included LTE service for family check-ins and help messages.
Compare this device
Generations
| Generation | Year | Status | Price | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Link | 2027 | Preorder | $250 | Not disclosed |
Specifications by generation
Link
2027PreorderCaregiver-focused screenless band from Fitbit's founders, combining continuous health tracking, voice logging, GPS and included LTE service for family check-ins and help messages.
- Category
- Band
- Worn
- Wrist
- Release
- 2027
- Price
- $250
- Weight
- Not disclosed
- Sensors & hardware
- Biometric
- Motion
- Location
- Audio
- Input
- Connectivity
Developer access
- SDK / APINot verified
The reviewed public product material does not establish developer access. Unknown does not mean unavailable.
- Vendor servers
- required
Link requires the Luffu app Family Plan, sold separately (announced standard USD 19.99/month for up to four members, extended USD 29.99 for up to eight; subject to change). Included LTE is not an included Family Plan. The privacy notice describes vendor processing, hosting and AI service providers for family health and voice/chat features.
Openness
- hardwareNot verified
- firmwareNot verified
- companion appsclosed/proprietary
- SDKNot verified
- backend servicesNot verified
Not yet verified: documentation and app distribution.
Openness, servers & distribution
- hardware
Schematics, mechanical designs and firmware publication were not verified.
- firmware
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- companion apps
The app EULA licenses Luffu services and restricts decompilation, disassembly and reverse engineering; no open-source grant for the companion app was established.
- SDK
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- backend services
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- Direct / local access
Built-in LTE-M and GPS allow phone-independent connectivity, not verified vendor-independent processing or a direct developer API.
- Third-party cloud
Unnamed hosting and AI / machine-learning providers
- App distribution
Third-party app distribution was not verified.
A companion app or integration is not evidence of a third-party app store.
Company & funding
Luffu, Inc.
Self-funded at February 3, 2026 launch, reported by Axios; current outside-financing state unknown
Company
Current device/service privacy notice and app agreement name Luffu, Inc.; no parent relationship to Fitbit or Google is established by its founders’ former roles.
Not yet verified: disclosed funding, valuation, round count, round history and named investors. A missing record does not imply zero funding.
Compare
Independent index — figures are approximate and editorial, not official spec sheets. Methodology. Last reviewed 2026-10-31.