Fieldy 3
The Fieldy Fieldy 3 is an AI pendant, shipping since 2026. Third-generation note-taker launched in July, worn as a pendant or on the wrist, with real-time transcription and up to seven days of battery on typical use.
Compare this device
Generations
| Generation | Year | Status | Price | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fieldy 3 | 2026 | Shipping | $129 anniversary sale / $179 regular | 17 g |
| Fieldy | 2026 | Shipping | $129 | Not disclosed |
Specifications by generation

Fieldy 3
2026ShippingThird-generation note-taker launched in July, worn as a pendant or on the wrist, with real-time transcription and up to seven days of battery on typical use.
- Category
- Pendant
- Worn
- Neck / clip
- Release
- 2026
- Price
- $129 anniversary sale / $179 regular
- Weight
- 17 g
- Sensors & hardware
- Audio
- Connectivity
- Power
Developer access
- Fieldy Public API v2 public stable
- Conversations and transcript segments
- Tasks and speaker profiles
- Memory templates and share links
- HTTPS REST
Bearer API key created in app Developer Settings; 30 requests/minute. Account/service data, not a raw-device or firmware SDK. Hardware generations are not separately enumerated.
- Fieldy remote MCP public stable
- Search and retrieve account conversations
- HTTP MCP
- Claude / ChatGPT / Cursor
Browser authorization with the same Fieldy account email. Remote service, not a local/offline device protocol.
- Documentation
- public
- Vendor servers
- required
October 27 policy names temporary server-side audio transcription/speaker processing, retained transcripts and cloud assistant/search processing. Users cannot retrieve the audio files themselves.
Not yet verified: app distribution and hardware and software openness.
Openness, servers & distribution
- hardware
Schematics, mechanical designs and firmware publication were not verified.
- firmware
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- companion apps
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- SDK
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- backend services
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- Direct / local access
The API/MCP retrieves vendor account data. A raw-device/local/offline API is unknown.
- Self-hosting
Unknown; no complete Fieldy backend source or self-hosting documentation established.
- Own backend
External API clients can use their own backend, but this does not replace the Fieldy service.
- Third-party cloud
Transcription: ElevenLabs or Soniox, or vendor speech models · Assistant/embedding providers: Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Vertex AI and Cohere · US hosting/infrastructure providers listed in the policy; Composio for optional connected-service integrations
- App distribution
Developers can build API/MCP integrations; no on-device app store or general third-party marketplace rules established.
Public service integrations do not establish open hardware or device application distribution.
- References

Fieldy
2026ShippingClip-on AI note-taker (formerly Compass) that turns conversations into searchable notes, summaries and tasks, retaining transcripts after temporary audio processing.
- Category
- Pendant
- Worn
- Neck / clip
- Release
- 2026
- Price
- $129
- Weight
- Not disclosed
- Sensors & hardware
- Audio
- Connectivity
Developer access
- Original Fieldy generation API compatibility Not verified
The public account API is not a raw-device or firmware SDK; current original-generation syncing/compatibility was not separately established. Do not infer hardware support from the account-level program.
- Documentation
- public
- Vendor servers
- required
October 27 policy names temporary server-side audio transcription/speaker processing, retained transcripts and cloud assistant/search processing. Users cannot retrieve the audio files themselves.
Not yet verified: app distribution and hardware and software openness.
Openness, servers & distribution
- hardware
Schematics, mechanical designs and firmware publication were not verified.
- firmware
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- companion apps
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- SDK
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- backend services
Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.
- Direct / local access
The API/MCP retrieves vendor account data. A raw-device/local/offline API is unknown.
- Self-hosting
Unknown; no complete Fieldy backend source or self-hosting documentation established.
- Own backend
External API clients can use their own backend, but this does not replace the Fieldy service.
- Third-party cloud
Transcription: ElevenLabs or Soniox, or vendor speech models · Assistant/embedding providers: Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Vertex AI and Cohere · US hosting/infrastructure providers listed in the policy; Composio for optional connected-service integrations
- App distribution
Developers can build API/MCP integrations; no on-device app store or general third-party marketplace rules established.
Public service integrations do not establish open hardware or device application distribution.
- References
Company & funding
Fieldy · Field Labs Inc.
Unknown; no reliable financing amount/history established.
- Disclosed funding
- Not disclosed
Company financing; scope unresolved. Current company terms/privacy identify Field Labs Inc. but disclose no reliable funding total, valuation or round history. Funding-database absence is not proof of bootstrapping.
Company
Current policy identifies a Delaware corporation doing business as Fieldy; parent/control remains unknown.
Not yet verified: valuation, round count, round history and named investors. A missing record does not imply zero funding.
Compare
Independent index — figures are approximate and editorial, not official spec sheets. Methodology. Last reviewed 2026-10-31.