Wearable Index
Amazon · Band

Frontier

Shipping

The Amazon Frontier is a sensor band, shipping since 2026. Amazon's second-generation modular conversation-memory wearable adds IP67 water resistance, USB-C charging, up to seven days of battery life and a clothing clip alongside the wristband.

Compare this device
Amazon Frontier — band worn on the wrist
Image sourceAmazon

Generations

GenerationYearStatusPriceWeight
Frontier 2026 Shipping $74.99 Not disclosed
Pioneer 2025 Shipping $49 Not disclosed

Specifications by generation

Amazon Frontier
Image sourceAmazon

Frontier

2026Shipping

Amazon's second-generation modular conversation-memory wearable adds IP67 water resistance, USB-C charging, up to seven days of battery life and a clothing clip alongside the wristband.

Category
Band
Worn
Wrist
Release
2026
Price
$74.99
Weight
Not disclosed
Sensors & hardware
  • Audio Microphone (dual)
  • Input Button
  • Power Long battery (up to 7 days)
  • Privacy Indicator LED (recording indicator)

Developer access

  • SDK / APINot verified

    The reviewed public product material does not establish developer access. Unknown does not mean unavailable.

Not yet verified: documentation, app distribution, vendor-server requirements and hardware and software openness.

Openness, servers & distribution
hardware

Schematics, mechanical designs and firmware publication were not verified.

firmware

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

companion apps

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

SDK

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

backend services

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

Vendor servers

Vendor-server requirements were not established for this device.

App distribution

Third-party app distribution was not verified.

A companion app or integration is not evidence of a third-party app store.

Amazon Pioneer
Image sourceBee

Pioneer

2025Shipping

Low-cost always-listening wristband that builds a searchable memory of your day; Amazon bought Bee in 2025 and showed it at CES 2026 as its first wearable AI.

Category
Band
Worn
Wrist
Release
2025
Price
$49
Weight
Not disclosed
Sensors & hardware
  • Motion Accelerometer
  • Audio Microphone (dual)

Developer access

  • SDK / APINot verified

    The reviewed public product material does not establish developer access. Unknown does not mean unavailable.

Not yet verified: documentation, app distribution, vendor-server requirements and hardware and software openness.

Openness, servers & distribution
hardware

Schematics, mechanical designs and firmware publication were not verified.

firmware

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

companion apps

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

SDK

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

backend services

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

Vendor servers

Vendor-server requirements were not established for this device.

App distribution

Third-party app distribution was not verified.

A companion app or integration is not evidence of a third-party app store.

Company & funding

Amazon.com, Inc.

Public company

Company

Bee is offered by Amazon; legacy Bee financing must not be counted as Amazon funding.

Brands: Amazon, Bee

Not yet verified: disclosed funding, valuation, round count, round history and named investors. A missing record does not imply zero funding.

Compare

Independent index — figures are approximate and editorial, not official spec sheets. Methodology. Last reviewed 2026-10-31.