Wearable Index
Augmental · Pendant

Vox

Preorder

The Augmental Vox is an $200 AI pendant, on preorder for 2026. Privacy-first mic pendant worn against the skin that reads speech through body vibration to let you dictate at a near whisper, activated only by a deliberate button press or paired MouthPad tongue gesture; the beta ships in late 2026.

Compare this device
Augmental Vox — pendant worn on the neck / skin
Image sourceAugmental

Generations

GenerationYearStatusPriceWeight
Vox 2026 Preorder $200 Not disclosed

Specifications by generation

Vox

2026Preorder

Privacy-first mic pendant worn against the skin that reads speech through body vibration to let you dictate at a near whisper, activated only by a deliberate button press or paired MouthPad tongue gesture; the beta ships in late 2026.

Category
Pendant
Worn
Neck / skin
Release
2026
Price
$200
Weight
Not disclosed
Sensors & hardware
  • Audio Microphone (air + body-vibration)
  • Input Button
  • Connectivity Bluetooth

Developer access

  • SDK / APINot verified

    The reviewed public product material does not establish developer access. Unknown does not mean unavailable.

Not yet verified: documentation, app distribution, vendor-server requirements and hardware and software openness.

Openness, servers & distribution
hardware

Schematics, mechanical designs and firmware publication were not verified.

firmware

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

companion apps

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

SDK

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

backend services

Source availability and licensing were not established in this review.

Vendor servers

Vendor-server requirements were not established for this device.

App distribution

Third-party app distribution was not verified.

A companion app or integration is not evidence of a third-party app store.

Company & funding

Augmental

Company

Legal entity and parent/brand relationships were not established in this review.

Not yet verified: disclosed funding, valuation, round count, financing and ownership, round history and named investors. A missing record does not imply zero funding.

Compare

Independent index — figures are approximate and editorial, not official spec sheets. Methodology. Last reviewed 2026-10-31.